The 14th Annual  Sprout Film Festival: Saturday May 21- Sunday May 22, 2016

.full-width-5656df03503f7 { min-height:5px; padding:10px 0 0px; margin-bottom:0px; background-color:#70bbb6; } #background-layer--5656df03503f7 { background-position:center top; background-repeat:no-repeat; position: fixed;; } .mk-main-wrapper { display: none; } #theme-page { padding-top:0; } .full-width-5656df03503f7 .mk-fancy-title.pattern-style span, .full-width-5656df03503f7 .mk-blog-view-all { background-color: #70bbb6 !important; }

Twitter Facebook YouTube


Boise, ID

Thursday April 28- Friday April 29, 2016
The Arc Idaho

Duluth, MN

Thursday October 8, 2015
Arc Northland

Indianapolis, IN

Saturday October 3, 2015
The Arc Convention

Jamestown, NY

Saturday September 26, 2015
The Resource Center

Columbia, MD

Sunday June 21, 2015
The Arc of Howard County

New York City

Saturday May 30 – Sunday May 31, 2015
The 13th Annual Sprout Film Festival

Hoquiam, WA

Saturday May 16, 2015
The Arc of Greys Harbor

Corvallis, OR

Monday May 11, 2015
Home Life

Bend, OR

Friday May 8, 2015
Full Access

Eugene, OR

Wednesday May 6, 2015
Full Access

New York City

Tuesday May 5, 2015
YAI Convention

Arlington, VA

Sunday May 3, 2015
ANCOR Conference

Boise, ID

Thursday April 30 – Saturday May 2, 2015
The Arc of Idaho

Phoenix, AZ

Friday April 17, 2015
The Arc of Arizona

Lewiston, ME

Thursday April 16, 2015

Portland, ME

Tuesday April 14, 2015

Pittsfield, MA

Saturday March 28, 2015
Berkshire County Arc

Batavia, NY

Saturday March 8, 2015
Genesee Arc


The Sprout Film Festival’s mission is to inspire audiences, promote inclusion and support transformative filmmaking as an integral part of social change. This unique event, which focuses exclusively on films that celebrate the diverse lives and creativity of people with intellectual and developmental disabilities (I/DD), strives to challenge assumptions and breakdown stereotypes. By introducing powerful, thought-provoking films from around the world to new and ever-more inclusive audiences, we hope to promote greater acceptance, celebrate difference and light the spark to help make the invisible, visible.

The Sprout Film Festival was founded in 2003 and is programmed and supported by Sprout, a New York City based non-profit organization dedicated to bringing innovative programming to individuals with I/DD.


ArubaBrokersIrwinSiegel  WestchesterInstituteJust4Wheels


Submission are officially open! For consideration into the 2016 Sprout Film Festival submit your film before       March 9, 2015. We accept feature length documentaries and narratives, shorts, animations and music videos of any length. The 2016 Sprout Film Festival will take place at The School Of Visual Arts Theater. For more information, please visit:

SVA Theater

For all official rules and submission forms, click the link below.

.button-5656df03567e2 { margin-bottom: 15px; margin-top: 0px; min-width: 0px !important; } .button-5656df03567e2 { background-color:#252525; } .mk-button.button-5656df03567e2.flat-dimension:hover { background-color: !important; }
.full-width-5656df03519ac { min-height:100px; padding:30px 0 10px; margin-bottom:0px; background-color:#ffffff; } #background-layer--5656df03519ac { background-position:left top; background-repeat:repeat; ; } .mk-main-wrapper { display: none; } #theme-page { padding-top:0; } .full-width-5656df03519ac .mk-fancy-title.pattern-style span, .full-width-5656df03519ac .mk-blog-view-all { background-color: #ffffff !important; }