2015 Sprout Film Festival: Saturday May 30- Sunday May 31, 2015

Twitter Facebook YouTube

UPCOMING TOURING FILM FESTIVALS

Corvallis, OR

Monday May 11, 2015
Home Life

Bend, OR

Thursday May 7 – Friday May 8, 2015
Full Access

Eugene, OR

Wednesday May 6, 2015
Full Access

Boise, ID

Friday May 1 – Saturday May 2, 2015
The Arc of Idaho

Bethlehem, PA

Saturday April 25, 2015

Phoenix, AZ

Friday April 17, 2014

Pittsfield, MA

Monday June 23, 2014

Bel Air, MD

Friday November 14, 2014

Winchester, VA

Tues November 11 – Friday November 14, 2014

Duluth, MN

Thursday August 7, 2014
The Arc Northland

New York, NY

Saturday May 31 – Sunday June 1, 2014
Sprout Film Festival

Corvallis, OR

Wednesday May 21, 2014
Sprout Film Festival

Bend, OR

Friday May 9 – Saturday May 10, 2014
Full Access

Boise, ID

Thursday May 1 – Friday May 2, 2014
Full Access

New York, NY

Wednesday April 23 – Friday April 25, 2014
Young Child Expo

Pittsfield, MA

Sunday April 13, 2014
BCARC

View all events…

GENERAL INFORMATION

The Sprout Film Festival’s mission is to inspire audiences, promote inclusion and support transformative filmmaking as an integral part of social change. This unique event, which focuses exclusively on films that celebrate the diverse lives and creativity of people with intellectual and developmental disabilities (I/DD), strives to challenge assumptions and breakdown stereotypes. By introducing powerful, thought-provoking films from around the world to new and ever-more inclusive audiences, we hope to promote greater acceptance, celebrate difference and light the spark to help make the invisible, visible.

The Sprout Film Festival was founded in 2003 and is programmed and supported by Sprout, a New York City based non-profit organization dedicated to bringing innovative programming to individuals with I/DD.

AMPAS
LMCC
 NationalEndowmentsfortheArts
 
NYCulture
TheArc

ArubaBrokersIrwinSiegel  WestchesterInstituteJust4Wheels

2015 SPROUT FILM FESTIVAL SUBMISSIONS

Submission are officially open! For consideration into the 2015 Sprout Film Festival submit your film before       March 1, 2105. We accept feature length documentaries and narratives, shorts, animations and music videos of any length.

The 2015 Sprout Film Festival will take place at The School Of Visual Arts Theater. For more information, please visit: http://svatheatre.com/about/the-theatre/

SVA Theater

 

For all official rules and submission forms, click the link below.

FILM FESTIVAL BLOG